Author Topic: Minutes from OHPV Meeting December 10, 2017  (Read 189 times)


  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Minutes from OHPV Meeting December 10, 2017
« on: December 13, 2017, 10:04:21 PM »
December 10, 2017 meeting held at our OHPV Christmas Party.

Big Thanks go out to Chris & Ginny Achterman for hosting again this year!

A small group of members were present but all enjoyed the socializing and snacking and beer and wine tasting that lead into a great pot luck.  We held a short but productive meeting after dinner. 

In 2018, the 20th Anniversary Recumbent Retreat will be held September 6th - 9th, Thursday through Sunday.  WagonMaster Todd was able to reserve 56 sites in our usual loops, F & G.  The Parks department have raised the camping fee by $2 per day per site.  We will hopefully have registration up and running by the beginning of February, on our revamped website.

We had some discussion regarding the website.  We had hired a web designer to help with the new one, and he did make some progress through the spring and summer.  For an unknown reason, we have been unable to contact him since late August.  We were glad we had not paid him in full up front.  We now have a club member willing to help out with our website, so we are progressing.

Todd has decided that 2018 will be his last year as WagonMaster, giving someone else a chance for that position.  If you would like to become WagonMaster in 2019, please email Todd for more details at - he would love to “train” the new WagonMaster while working on next year’s event.

We discussed briefly that we would like to have commemorative t-shirts made for the 20th Anniversary retreat, trying to decide what to offer: short sleeve, long sleeve, cotton, tech-tee, etc.  More details to follow in a couple months.

We are waiving membership dues for one more year.  If you think you would like to be an OHPV member, then you are! 

We held elections for new board members for 2018, with these results:
     Treasurer: Keith Kohan
     Secretary: Dave VanGundy
     Co-Vice President: Lonnie Morse and Jeff Wills
     President: Edna VanGundy

Meeting adjourned,
Happy New Year!